Hyundai Getz smoked headlights – SPECTACULAR!

October 20, 2007 at 4:06 pm 6 comments

Yesterday, my Philippine Hyundai Getz, Gina, got her most drastic pimping to date: a smoking of her headlights that completely blew me away. From the Hyundai Getz’s standard look, which was by no means unattractive but rather antiseptic in its flavor and demeanor, suddenly, Gina has developed a personality and character that makes her uniquely different from every other Getz in the Philippines to date!

I LOVE IT!

The provider of this service is a mysterious fellow by the online and professional name of Hanzander, a Philippine car detailer who specializes in smoked headlights and amber. I got in touch with him after seeing his work on several forums, especially this Hyundai Getz Philippines forum, GetzĀ  Club Philippines. While he lives in Tagaytay, he will travel to pretty much to anywhere in Metro Manila, which included yesterday’s trek to my home in Quezon City on the fringes of Caloocan.

Hanzander and his assistant completed a smoke-and-amber operation on my Gina in approximately three-and-a-half hours. The standard chrome areas were given a ‘flat black’ look to send across the impression of plastic or vinyl, and then the reflectors on the side were painted a brilliant amber color. In a stroke of genius and uniqueness, the Philippine auto detailing expert I hired left alone the two chrome slots on the amber reflectors of my Hyundai Getz; the end result was two flaps of chrome that actually look like eyelashes! My Gina has eyelashes!

To top it all off, Hanzander and his team were remarkably friendly, unbelievably candid, and extremely professional. Their service for smoked headlights and amber cost me a mere PHP1,400, with an additional fee to cover the gasoline traveled from Tagaytay to Caloocan. Getting your Hyundai Getz’s headlights smoked effective voids your warranty on your headlights, but Hanzander’s service comes guaranteed against moisture, and I haven’t experienced any moisture just yet. I would hire these Philippine auto detailers again in a heartbeat.

I cannot stop gushing about how totally magnificent my Hyundai Getz Philippines looks now with her smoked headlights. She looks so different, so fierce, and – as is the point – so wonderfully unique! I’m sooooooo happy!

(By the way, honestly, truth be told, the pictures do not do justice to the headlights. Click on the thumbnail to enlarge photo.)

image070.jpg

image073.jpg

image076.jpg

Entry filed under: Hyundai Getz Pimping. Tags: .

Bitten by the Bug bug Funny alarm sound on my Hyundai Getz

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tph  |  November 26, 2007 at 11:28 pm

    looks good… got mine smoked by hanzander too just recently. truly gives your gina a meaner look! :)
    visit my site for my smoked pics… tph23.multiply.com or http://getzwally.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 2. Earl  |  December 21, 2007 at 12:19 am

    Hi, Im interested for my Juan Silverio (JS) to have his eyes smoked as well. Can you give me some alternative painter/s aside from Mr. Hanzander?

    Thanks,

    Merry Christmas

    Earl.

    Reply
  • 3. Earl  |  December 21, 2007 at 12:19 am

    btw, my mobile number for referals 09209124932

    Reply
  • 4. Henry  |  November 7, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Hi, this looks swell… have one question, though… does the Orange portion light up as well? I would want to get it for my getz as well but would want that orange portion fully operational…

    Hi Henry! Sorry, bro, that orange part’s just pretty. It doesn’t light up. The Getz’s original clear part doesn’t light up either.

    Reply
  • 5. Hanzander  |  January 15, 2010 at 8:12 am

    hi Ganns! Happy new year! i’ll be back in headlamps business by the 2nd week of February…let me know if Gina needs a re-touch :-)

    Actually, she does. Let me know. ;) Birthday discount, ha. lol

    Reply
  • 6. Hanzander  |  February 12, 2010 at 6:50 am

    Ganns, ill let you know if i happen to have a schedule near your place..do you still have the same mobile no?

    Hi bro! Nope, it’s changed. I’ll email it to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my main blog!

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

